Symphony no. 1 d major, D. 82

Franz Schubert
Duration: 29'
Allegro vivace
Allegro vivace

Composed in 1813, Franz Schubert's Symphony No. 1 in D Major, D. 82, is a vibrant testament to his early brilliance. At the mere age of 16, Schubert created this piece, drawing inspiration from Vienna's classical traditions. Characterized by its youthful vitality and melodic grace, the symphony is structured in four movements – Allegro vivace, Andante, Menuetto, and Allegro vivace. It combines the clarity of the Viennese classical style with Schubert's distinctive lyrical approach. Demonstrating early signs of his later mastery, this work is an enthralling introduction to Schubert's symphonic oeuvre.